Reviews For Aphrodite's Kiss
You must login () to review.
Title: The Dream Reviewer: mmooch Signed
*snicker* Yeah, right...they're tired and need to 'rest'. Wonder how long it takes before Willow figures it out.
Date: 11/12/10 - 08:43 am [Report This]
Title: The Dream Reviewer: Glade Signed
I enjoyed this story a lot! I thought it was well written and I love the Aphrodite idea. The only thing I wish you included was how/why Giles gave up his soul to her in the first place. Other than that, excellent story! Also, I have three white bikinis. They are all in different styles and they all have linings so they're not see-through when wet. And like you said, everything in dreams aren't suppose to make sense. Kudos!

Author's Response: Ask and ye shall recieve! I try very hard to keep my readers happy. If you reread Aftermath you may find a change or two in there. I'm glad you liked the story. I love getting feedback.
Date: 02/07/04 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftermath Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
Wonderful! I think you need to insert the appropriate apostrophes, though.
Date: 23/06/04 - 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Connection Reviewer: Adele Signed
Bring it on sister!!
Date: 20/06/04 - 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The Dream Reviewer: Adele Signed
I am very glad you decided to continue this, and I am anxious to see where this is heading:) Don't let the red headed b**ch harm my favourite englishman!! (PS - Sorry about your grandmother)

Author's Response: Adele, Thank you very much for your kind thoughts. She's in a much better place now. And I wouldn't worry too too much. about the red headed b**ch. :)
Date: 19/06/04 - 01:31 pm [Report This]
Title: The Dream Reviewer: Charlotte Black Signed
First, I beg to differ with Queen on a few points. One, I have worn a white bikini to the beach. They make bathing suits with linings for a reason. Two, the basement was a meeting place for the group on the actual show around the time this story is placed, so I see no problem with you doing the same. Personally, I'm enjoying the story and hope you will return to writing it when your family situation allows. Sorry about your Grandmother.

Author's Response: Charlotte, Thank you very much. I am trying to return to it as quickly as I can.
Date: 16/06/04 - 08:04 pm [Report This]
Title: The Dream Reviewer: ASHley Signed
Hey! I think the story so far is great. I'm really curious on how it's going to turn out. Please add more soon! I encourage you! Hmmm....Giles in leather pants!

Author's Response: ASHley, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry its taking so long to add on to the story, but y grandmother has been very sick and has needed me. She passed away early Tuesday morning. As soon as everything calms down I'll be able to focus more on it. Again thank you.
Date: 10/03/04 - 08:23 pm [Report This]
Title: The Dream Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
Okay, a few things. One, you don't wear a white bikini to the beach. I don't care if it is a dream. When the material gets wet, no matter what it's made of, the damned stuff becomes transparent and it's like you're standing there in your birthday suit. :D Two, why does everybody have to meet in the basement? It's not exactly that spacious and I don't think the children should be subjected to the crazed vampire so soon after he dented Dawn's head in with a cot. Three, you think Giles would know better than to meet somebody in a cemetery late at night. Cue the ominous music! Why not a coffee shop or a bookstore or the hospital? The town's abandoned, there are dozens of different places they could go and they're meeting in a cemetery. How cliched is that?

Author's Response: Queen, Thank you very much for your critique. I hadn't thought the color of the bikini mattered because it was well a dream but I don't wear bikini's either. They are not meeting in the basement. They are hiding but i suppose i can have them hide at Xander's instead of the basement. And Giles isn't thinking too clearly because Buffy is not speaking to him. I chose the cemetery because I figured dark story must have a dark place and it was the only place I could think of that would fit. If you have any ideas let me know. Unicornsforever

Author's Response: Queen, Thank you very much for your critique. I hadn't thought the color of the bikini mattered because it was well a dream but I don't wear bikini's either. They are not meeting in the basement. They are hiding but i suppose i can have them hide at Xander's instead of the basement. And Giles isn't thinking too clearly because Buffy is not speaking to him. I chose the cemetery because I figured dark story must have a dark place and it was the only place I could think of that would fit. If you have any ideas let me know. Unicornsforever
Date: 29/01/04 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
You must login () to review.