Reviews For From Miles Away
You must login () to review.
Title: Chapter 17 - 18 Reviewer: AylaAndJondal Signed
Giggles, grins, a few snickers and lovin' my vicarious ( as Willow would say). That ending was priceless!! I've always said Dawnie was smarter then she acted and you just proved my point wonderful. Not to mention the sexual tension between B/G was so hot I had to keep fanning myself. Kudos & Bravo!!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! I am so glad you liked it and thanks for all your reviews!!
Date: 17/09/04 - 01:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 - 18 Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
What a great story! The ending line from Dawn was fantastic, too. Thanks to writers like you, I know where to go for my B/G fix...I mean, fics. :D

Author's Response: Thank you for all your reviews! I am glad you enjoyed it:) I am currenlty working on another B/G fix ... ah fic - so stay tuned.
Date: 02/07/04 - 06:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 - 13 Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
Wow, Buffy and Giles musky smut. They had it because they must. Just the way I like it. Sorry, I'm just so giddy with the B/G happiness.
Date: 02/07/04 - 06:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 - 8 Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
Cute chapter. Gotta go!
Date: 02/07/04 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: Queen Boadicea Signed
I like the image of Buffy and Giles taking their relationship slowly. I never knew Giles could be such a tease, though. It suits your story wonderfully.
Date: 01/07/04 - 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 - 18 Reviewer: whoser88 Signed
My God - I loved that ending! What a beautiful way to tie it all up - and the reference to the title! Oh, you just made my morning! Smiles abounding!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I also love it when other writers make my mornings/ afternoons/ evenings, and I am so happy I made yours:) I'll try my damndest to hurry up and write a new fic to keep it there!
Date: 25/06/04 - 04:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: Charlotte Black Signed
I'm sort of torn on this. On the one hand, I loved it - it is instantly one of my favorite fan fics ever. On the other hand...it's OVER. Can I be the first to vote for (or beg for) a sequel? Like, soon?

Author's Response: Another reader asked for the same thing and I replied like this: " I usually don't see the need for an epilogue, unless things have been left hanging or the reader has been "cheated" out of something. And I don't feel this story needs it - however can you come up with a great argument why it does - pass it on and I might agree:)" The same goes for you - come on dazzle me with a great argument:) Thanks for the kind words, A
Date: 25/06/04 - 03:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: gileslovrbaby Signed
It was good you left it the readers hanging. It was sad to. you left the story end with no more good bliss foe Buffy and Giles *sniff, sniff*. oh well it was good.

Author's Response: See, it all worked out:) You didn't really think I was going to end it like that did you? Have you never read any of my fics before? Fluff all the way!!! :)
Date: 25/06/04 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 - 16 Reviewer: Echo Signed
NOOOOO! Don't leave me this way! How could you? With the promise of "training" on the horizon and everything. *sniff* *pouty grumbles*Big meanie, you should know that ElizaBuffies don't like to be left hanging when smoochies have been promised*end pouty grumbles* Loved this part! Can't wait for the conclusion! ~ElizaBuffy

Author's Response: Come on - it just makes you want it more right? No seriously I know the frustration of being left "fic-hanging", and will take it into serious considerration for future fics not to do so. Wow - I almost pulled that off with a straight face:) Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 24/06/04 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: PhenDog Signed
Um, what happened to happy endings and fluff? *L* You don't plan on a little resurrection to fix it, do you? Oh well, it was still enjoyable to read...and, take this as a compliment, because it is: everything you write just gets better and better!

Author's Response: well it's not over yet, so who says it won't be a happy ending and fluff? And thanks for the wonderful compliment - it meant alot!!
Date: 22/06/04 - 06:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 - 11 Reviewer: Charlotte Black Signed
Seriously, these chapters were awesome. They made me cry, and that doesn't happen often. But the ending - cutting it off right there... MEANIE!

Author's Response: Oh toughen up - just makes you want it more doesn't it? (he he). Don't worry - I will post another one today - just for you:)
Date: 22/06/04 - 05:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: PhenDog Signed
Oh hey Adele! Looks like a fabulous start...I really like the B/G approach in this...not a lot of drama, but very natural sounding. Also, the situation in Hong Kong sounds incredibly interesting! Can't wait to see how this turns out...

Author's Response: Oh don't worry the drama will come soon! But still, by now you have probably figured out what kind of fics I write so it won't be too bad. I am a sucker for happy endings and fluff:) Thanks for the feedback!
Date: 20/06/04 - 01:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: katekat Signed
ok, i know, betas aren't the best judges (cuz we're biased) but this really is your best story yet. And although i love the entire thing, chapters 3&4 are definately my favorites. Your early morning snuggling and aiport smoochies are absolutely the best.

Author's Response: Well, well, well, looky here. You know my dear beta - considering how much you contributed to this fic - you are practically a co author, and that makes you a narcissist. Shame on you for giving yourself a review!! He he - no you are the best! This was a new compliment you gave me - I had no idea they were your favourites. Well, let me take the opportunity to thank you for all your help to make this fic what is have become!!
Date: 19/06/04 - 10:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: Charlotte Black Signed
Let me just add "Ditto!' And yum!

Author's Response: Thanks:)
Date: 19/06/04 - 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 - 4 Reviewer: beadtific Signed
I loved, *loved*, Giles little oh-so-casual kiss and then retreating behind his paper to dither. He's so adorable. Yea! More please! Now now now.

Author's Response: Yes, it too bad we can't find men like him:) I promise this story will updated often! Thanks for the feedback - VERY much appreciated!!!!
Date: 19/06/04 - 07:00 pm [Report This]
You must login () to review.